top of page
Happy Team Posing
Perfect Picnic

Featured Speaker
Joe D. Gonzales
Bexar County District Attorney

As District Attorney, Joe has fought to provide the citizens of Bexar County with equal rights and opportunities under the law. However, he believes that there is still work left to do in pursuit of this goal. He and his team need the opportunity to finish the job they started. If you want another term of thoughtful determination and dedication to justice, vote to re-elect Joe Gonzales for District Attorney.

Mary Ellen Goree.jpg

Labor Man of the Year
Shane Denn

Shane Denn is a third generation, 30-year member of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers. He is a member of IBEW Local 60 and LiUNA Local 1095 in San Antonio. As a member of IBEW Local 60, he served as an Assistant Business Manager, Organizer, and a member of the Executive Board. Shane also is an active member of the San Antonio AFL-CIO Executive Board.

Labor Woman of the Year
Mary Ellen Goree

Mary Ellen Goree has been a member of the American Federation of Musicians since 1985 and a member of Local 23 since 1988. For decades, Mary Ellen has been active in orchestra politics, representing her colleagues as a member of the orchestra committee, often as chair, and taking part in contract negotiations on numerous occasions.

Shane Denn_edited.jpg
bottom of page