230+ Members

Founded in 1994, NEBCD (North East Bexar County Democrats) has been an instrument of change for the greater San Antonio area. Our club hosts a variety of events to promote civic engagement and progressive values across the north and northeast portions of Bexar County. You don't have to live in the north east portion of Bexar County to become a member, though. Any and all are encouraged to join us.

Our member meetings are typically held on a Saturday morning each month (usually around 10AM), and will regularly feature prominent Democrats in the area as guest speakers with programs designed to help all members become better communicators and organizers around our party's mission and values. 

If you're looking for more information,
please feel free to contact our leadership team:

NEBCD Officers
Chair: Zack Lyke - Email

Vice Chair: Bob Miller - Email

Secretary: Jackie Christenson - Email

Treasurer: Brian Jarvis - Email

Board Member at Large: Madeleine Dewar - Email

Board Member at Large: James Lucas - Email

Committee Chairs

Campaign & Candidate Recruitment:

Tony Blasi Email & Ian Straus - Email



Sandra Thomson - Email & Martha Spinks Email


Events and Fundraising:

Lausanne Wiatrowski (Email)
Diane Fuque



 Mabel Gavrilov - msgavrilov@hotmail.com


Governmental Action & Monitoring


Precinct Organization:

John Goodman Email

Budget & Finance:

Bob Miller - Email 

David Coffman Email 

 Zack Lyke Email